Christian Long

Dan Barber: How I Fell in Love with a Fish

In TED Talks on May 23, 2010 at 12:18 am

Reflection by KOLBY K.

Original TED page w/ speaker bio, links, comments, etc:

Dan Barber:  How I Fell in Love with a Fish

Dan barber is a man that caught my attention by showing how he feel in love with a fish. I personally can relate to him because i feel in love with hunting in the same way he sis with a fish.

Let me tell you a little about Dan Barber.He is chef in New York City and he focuses on the pleasure and concentration food bring hims. When I watched this video I thought to myself i cam relate to his fish. In the same way he asked fish farmers on how they raised their fish and what the fish ate, is the same way people do on the hunting shows i watch. I thought to myself wait there has to be a better way. When he showed me the the farm he went to the fish farm at the tip of Spain. This is an ecosystem that benefits from every living organism and will never stop producing. He then realized that this farm is as natural as it can get. There were not artificial foods. The fish were eating their natural foods and living in natural environments. If you go to most fish farms birds are not very common but at this one here in Spain has a ton of birds that fly in on a daily basis. With this the birds and fish both benefit because it helps to balance the ecosystem like in natural environments. So what i believe we need to do is be able to produce foods in a natural environment. Then we will have a balanced ecosystem and create a benefiting environment

Leave a Reply

